Referral code for up to $80 off applied at checkout

VMP Exclusive Pressing
Total Quantity Pressed: 100

Unavailable - This product is currently unavailable. You're on the waitlist and will be notified if it becomes available. Join the waitlist to be notified if it becomes available again.

Why you'll love it...

This rare pick that ranges between jazz, soul and funk is the debut from Milwaukee multi-instrumentalist and producer James Dallas. Originally self-funded and pressed, Tidal Waves Music and Numero Group present this first vinyl reissue since 1982. It features top musicians such as Earl Thompson (percussion), Myron McClain and Noland Clark (drums), Rick Lacey and Robert Walls Jr. (guitar) and Jake Simmons and Kevin Whitehead (bass).

Limited to 100 copies, the VMP exclusive version of James Dallas' Life Forms is pressed on AAA 180g Forest Green vinyl at Precision Record Pressing (PRP). The 1LP will arrive in a single, direct-to-board, foil-stamped and numbered jacket.

Tidal Waves Music
Original Release Year
Release Type
1 LP
33 1/3 rpm
Vinyl Size
12 inch
180 gram
Foil Stamped
Direct-To-Board; Single
Pressing Location
Precision Record Pressing (PRP)
Total Pressing Quantity
Remastering Details
Join The Club Background Image
Record of the Month Club

Become a VMP Member

The best way to discover new favorites and build your vinyl collection.
Get an exclusive record delivered monthly; cancel any time.

Learn More

Life Forms

James Dallas

Your recently viewed items

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.

Continue Browsing
Similar Records
Other Customers Bought

Free shipping for members Icon Free shipping for members
Safe & secure checkout Icon Safe & secure checkout
International shipping Icon International shipping
Quality guarantee Icon Quality guarantee