Referral code for up to $80 off applied at checkout

VMP Exclusive Pressing
Almost Gone

This Mess We're In

Arlo McKinley
Total Quantity Pressed: 500

In Stock - Ships free for members. Other shipping options available at checkout.

Why you'll love it...

Arlo McKinley's This Mess We're In is the country singer-songwriter's newest release on John Prine's label Oh Boy Records and his sophomore album on the label. McKinley was the last artist to be signed to the label by Prine and his son, Jody Whelan. This Mess We're In follows the 2020 Die Midwestern, which drew from the sounds of street soul, country, punk and gospel. The album also follows major events in McKinley's lives, from the passing of his mother and best friend, and more. It represents the ability to find comfort, hope and love after loss. The record is produced by Matt Ross-Spang (Margo Price, Jason Isbell, St. Paul & The Broken Bones) and features a band of Ken Coomer (drums), Will Sexton (guitar) and Rick Steff (keyboards), along with stri...

Show more
Show less
Oh Boy Records
Original Release Year
Release Type
New Release
1 LP
33 1/3 rpm
Vinyl Size
12 inch
Foil Stamped
Clear With Black & Orange Swirl
Direct-To-Board; Single
Mastering Studio
Infrasonic Mastering
Mastering Engineer
Pete Lyman
Pressing Location
The Vinyl Lab
Total Pressing Quantity
Join The Club Background Image
Record of the Month Club

Become a VMP Member

The best way to discover new favorites and build your vinyl collection.
Get an exclusive record delivered monthly; cancel any time.

Learn More

This Mess We're In

Arlo McKinley

Your recently viewed items

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.

Continue Browsing
Similar Records
Other Customers Bought

Free shipping for members Icon Free shipping for members
Safe & secure checkout Icon Safe & secure checkout
International shipping Icon International shipping
Quality guarantee Icon Quality guarantee